

## Subharti Medical College

Recognized by Govt. of India, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. Letter No. U.12012/69/96-ME(P) Website: medical.subharti.org, e-mail: medical@subharti.org, Ph.: 0121-3055000 (Extn: 2118), Telefax: 0121-2439127, 24390 A constituent college of

#### SWAMI VIVEKANAND SUBHARTI UNIVERSITY

(Established under U.P. Govt. Act no. 29 of 2008 and approved under section 2(f) of UGC Act 1956)

#### Office of the Principal & Dean

No: SMC/G/M-60/ 620

Date: 28.04.2020

#### NOTICE

A meeting of Faculty Board will be held on 1<sup>st</sup> May 2020 at 11:30 am in Council Hall, SMC, with all the restrictions of Govt. of UP in Covid-19 pandemic with social distancing and masks. The faculty those are

staying outside Subharti Campus can participate online on Zoom. The agenda of the meeting are:

- 1. To rectify the recommendation of Faculty Board dated 18.09.2019 in Academic Council.
- 2. To increase or decrease seats in any programme.
- 3. Any other matter passed in Board of Studies
- 4. Any matter passed by DQAC.

All the Heads are requested to make it convention to stand the meeting positively with all documents.

-30 aite

(Dr. A. K. Srivastava) Principal & Dean

#### Copy for information & necessary action to:-

- 1. The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, SVSU
- 2. All Heads of the Department, SMC
- 3. The MS, CSSH.

(Dr. A. K. Srivastava)



# Subharti Medical College

Recognized by Govt. of India, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. Letter No. U.12012/69/96-ME(P) a: medical.subharti.org, e-mail: medical@subharti.org, Ph.: 0121-3055000 (Extn: 2118), Telefax: 0121-2439127, 2439067 A constituent college of



#### **SWAMI VIVEKANAND SUBHARTI UNIVERSITY**

(Established under U.P. Govt. Act no. 29 of 2008 and approved under section 2(f) of UGC Act 1956)

### Office of the Principal & Dean

Ref. No. SMC/2020/6227

Dated: 01.05.2020

### MINUTES OF FACULTY BOARD MEETING DATED 01.05.2020

The meeting of Faculty boards was held in Council Hall (SMC) on 01.05.2020 at 11:30 am with all the restriction of Govt. of UP social distancing and mask. Following members were physically present in the meeting:-

1.	Dr. A.K. Srivastava	-	Principal & Dean
2.	Dr. Satyam Khare	-	Professor & Head-Anatomy
3.	Dr. Rani Bansal	-	Professor & Head-Pathology
4.	Dr. Anita Pandey	-	Professor & Head-Microbiology
5.	Dr. Rahul Bansal	-	Professor & Head-Community Medicine
6.	Dr. Surabhi Gupta	-	Professor & Head-Pharmacology
7.	Dr. M.K. Maheshwari	-	Professor & Head-Surgery
8.	Dr. Saurabh Singhal	-	Professor & Head-Medicine
9.	Dr. Mamta Tyagi	-	Professor & Head-Obst. & Gynae
10.	Dr. P.K. Gupta	-	Professor & Head-Pediatrics
11.	Dr. Eema Chaudhary	-	Professor & Head-Respiratory Medicine
12.	Dr. V.P. Singh	-	Professor & Head-Anaesthesia
13.	Dr. Sanjay Kumar	-	Professor & Head-ENT
14.	Dr. J.P. Singh	-	Medical Superintendent, CSSH

HoD Physiology- Dr. Kiran Singh, Biochemistry-Dr. B.K. Gupta, HoD-Forensic Medicine, Dr. Bhim Singh, Psychiatry, Dr. Sandeep Chaudhary & Radio-Diagnosis-Dr. B.B. Thukral attended the meeting, online on Zoom.

Principal & Dean Welcomes all the Heads and MS, CSSH. The meeting started with the confirmation minutes of previous Faculty Board meeting dated 18.09.2019.

- Dr. Saurabh Singhal, HoD General Medicine, proposed the new Competency Based Curriculum of MD General Medicine for the implementation the Academic year 2020-21. The Heads of the department of General Surgery, Respiratory Medicine, Dermatology, Psychiatry, Orthopedics, Anaesthesia, Radio-Diagnosis, Ophthalmology, ENT, Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Pathology, Pharmacology, Community Medicine, Obst. & Gynae & Pediatrics also proposed the implementation of Competency Based Curriculum in their department as per the direction issued by Medical Council of India. This was confirmed by all the members in the meeting.
- 2. HoD Anaesthesia Dr. V.P. Singh informed the Faculty Board that Medical Council of India offered conversion of Post Graduate Diploma seats into equal number of Post Graduate degree seats, if Medical College surrenders diploma seats. He proposed to surrender two seats of DA for MD Anaesthesia from Academic session 2020-21. The Faculty Board confirms and proposes to discontinue MD Anaesthesia.
- 3. Dean Academics Dr. Satyam Khare informed the house that is 37 programmes running under Faculty of Medicine but they are codified 7 only. Though all the MD courses such as MD-Anatomy, MD-Physiology, MD-Biochemistry etc. are separate programme but they are shown in one MD programme. In the same way MS Surgery, ENT, Ophthalmology, Orthopedics & Obst. & Gynae are 5 programme but shown as one programme under Master of Surgery. This is also with Paramedical courses. These should be separate programmes. After thorough discussion new codes are approval by the Faculty Board and recommended to send to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor for approval.

All the proposals passed in the meeting has been send to Academic Council for approval.

5 Alaist

(Dr. A.K. Srivastava) Principal & Dean



# Subharti Medical College

Recognized by Govt. of India, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. Letter No. U.12012/99/96-ME(P) Website: medical.subharti.org, e-mail: medical@subharti.org, Ph.: 0121-3055000 (Extn: 2118), Telefax: 0121-2439127, 2439067 A constituent college of



#### SWAMI VIVEKANAND SUBHARTI UNIVERSITY

(Established under U.P. Govt. Act no. 29 of 2008 and approved under section 2(f) of UGC Act 1956)

#### Action Taken Report for the Faculty Board Meeting held on 01/05/2020

- 1. The new Competency Based Medical Curriculum is now implemented in all the departments for both undergraduate & postgraduate courses.
- 2. The Diploma Anaesthesia is discontinued and the two Diploma seats are converted into MD Anaesthesia
- 3. The new coding's for various MD & MS Programmes have been assigned. Some has been done in paramedical courses.

Sparte

(Dr. A. K. Srivastava) Principal & Dean